The MCU Unveils Its ‘Thunderbolts’

During the Marvel Studios presentation at D23 Kevin Feige revealed the line-up of characters for the upcoming ‘Thunderbolts’ film.

A piece of artwork showed Julia Louis-Dreyfuss as Val, David Harbour as Red Guardian, Wyatt Russell as John Walker/US Agent, Hannah John-Kamen as The Ghost, Florence Pugh as Yelena, Olga Kurylenko as Taskmaster and Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes. The picture suggests that Yelena is leading the team.

Essentially the Marvel version of DC’s Suicide Squad, the Thunderbolts are a mixture of heroes and villains controlled by the government.

The film will be released on 26th July 2024.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s