‘The Suicide Squad’ – DC Fandome Teasers

During ‘The Suicide Squad’ panel at DC FanDome we got the first official information about the upcoming sequel. Director James Gunn confirmed that the film had finished shooting and screened a roll call that revealed the line-up of characters that would be in the film.

The full character line-up includes Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Idris Elba as Bloodsport, Peter Capaldi as The Thinker, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg, John Cena as Peacemaker, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Michael Rooker as Savant, Alice Braga as Sol Soria, Pete Davidson as Black Guard, Nathan Fillion as TDK, Sean Gunn as Weasel, Flula Borg as Javelin, David Dastmalchian as Polka-Dot Man, Daniela Melchor as Ratcatcher 2, Mayling NG as Mongal, and King Shark.

The panel finished with a sizzle reel of behind-the-scenes footage.

The film is planned to be released August 2020.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s